The Era of Computers by Angel Sign

The Tree House.

laptopdaguerrotypeAs I was growing up, so began the era of computers. Of course I learnt how to use them at secondary school, they didn’t exist in primary back then, and as I grew so did the use of computer generation X.

I am the first to admit that I really only used the Commodore 64 to play games on at home, Mr Wimpy, one of my faves, a must to play every weekend, competing with my brother to reach level after level. Another favourite of ours was the infamous Donkey Kong.

Once I left school, life took over and the only real place that I used a computer was at work. At home, and I played only if with my boyfriend at the time, it was the age of consoles. We had moved on from the Atari and it was now Sega with Sonic the Hedgehog racing to collect the…

View original post 693 more words

By emoztar

Leave a Reply

